Home»Mutual Funds

Activate your money
Invest in Mutual Funds


Advantageous, simple and time efficient

 

 

Investing in mutual funds greatly reduces the anxiety of investing in single stocks, giving you broad exposure to a range of investment instruments, whilst letting professional managers take care of the portfolio composition and management.

 

Attractive Conditions

Low investment entry levels and competitive conditions allow you to benefit from the expertise of professional Fund Managers and maximize your returns, without requiring much of your time and efforts.

Wide choice of top mutual funds

Cornèrtrader gives you access to over 600 mutual funds, giving you the freedom to select the fund that best matches your investment criteria and broadens your asset base.

Available online

Mutual funds with Cornèrtrader can be accessed and traded from anywhere via the Invest platform, for a unique comprehensive investment experience. They can also be enabled on the Cornèrtrader multi-device platform FLEXibility and the desktop version Advance.

*Mutual Funds pricing (%)

  • 0.0
    Cornèr Funds
  • 0.5
    Capital
  • 0.6
    Private

HOW DO THEY WORK?

Mutual funds allow you to gain exposure to an entire market, without accumulating large commissions and manual portfolio rebalancing. Lower investment costs translate into higher investment returns for you as an investor. They don’t require big expertise and nor a lot of your time.

Mutual funds invest in hundreds and sometimes thousands of stocks at once; even if one stock is performing poorly, there are many others in the fund that will be there to offset that risk. You don't have to keep track of every stock your mutual fund owns. The fund is managed by experts who take care of that for you. They are useful to diversify your risk among asset classes and sectors.  

 

Trading hours

Mutual funds are available for trading online at any time. Each fund sets a certain cut-off time for receiving orders for subscriptions and redemptions to be processed for the next execution date. Generally, this is in the European afternoon of each trading day. Subscription and redemption orders are binding and will be executed at the next valuation date. Prices for mutual funds are generally published on a daily basis at the end of every trading day.

 

Forward-pricing

In contrast to equities or ETF’s, mutual funds are usually traded once per day depending on the trading frequency set by the fund manager.

At the time of the valuation point of the fund, the Fund Manager will calculate the value per unit , which is based on the value of the underlying investments. This will constitute the price at which units are bought or sold and reflects the value of underlying investments at the time of calculation. When a trade is entered, the order is executed at the next valuation point. The investor will receive a trade confirmation with the details of the price at which the trade was executed.

 

Fund trading terms

The mutual funds offered by Cornèrtrader are available for investing on a daily basis. However, mutual funds are intended to be used as investment instruments, and are not suitable for day trading or profiting from short term volatility in the stock market. Mutual fund units are traded directly with the Fund Manager, who creates or redeems units of the fund on the basis of daily buy and sell orders within the fund. The number of units traded in a fund can therefore vary and are based on the valuation of the underlying investments within the fund. Investors may receive fractional units of a fund.

 

Prices

The displayed price is always the last available Net Asset Value (NAV) of the fund. As funds are forward-priced, the price that the order will be executed at is only known once the trade has been executed. Since mutual funds need to be managed actively by the Fund Manager, a management fee or total expense ratio is usually charged by the fund. The amount that is charged will vary from one fund to another.

 

Minimum trade size

Minimum subscription amounts are defined by the Fund Manager and will be published in the fund details. Managers usually differentiate between initial subscription minimums and subsequent subscription minimums: if you have already invested in the fund and, wish to increase your existing investment, a lower minimum amount will apply.

 

Orders

Orders for subscriptions or redemptions in mutual funds are binding and cannot be cancelled once they have been placed by the investor.

 

Order failure

Order failure is very unlikely with mutual funds due to the subscription and redemption process, as an unlimited supply of units to be traded is available. In the unlikely case that an order is not filled, Cornèrtrader cannot be held responsible and the investor should contact the fund directly.

 

Order types

Subscription (Buy) – usually denominated in cash terms in the fund currency (most funds do not allow subscriptions by number of units, only cash amounts).

Redemption (Sell) – denominated either in units or cash amount.

Orders will be executed at the next available trading date, until the point at which the order will be displayed as pending until execution. Because orders in mutual funds are binding, the subscription amount will not be available for trading until the settlement of the pending order.

 

Powerful Platforms

Trade all your desired asset classes from our platforms

Find out more

The right account

Find out which of our account types matches your trading requirements.

Explore all accounts

Cornèrtrader is the online trading brand of Cornèr Bank Ltd. The website, all pages thereof and the material contained therein are not intended for natural or legal persons who, by virtue of their nationality, place of business, residence or for other reasons are subject to a legal system that prohibits or limits access thereto, consultation, availability or publication thereof, the presentation of financial services or the marketing of certain financial products. In particular, certain sections or pages relating to products and services of Cornèr Bank Ltd. are intended only for persons resident and/or domiciled in Switzerland. Access to the Cornèr Bank Ltd. website is prohibited to all persons to whom such restrictions apply. Please also read the legal notes and privacy notice.
OK

Home»Fonds communs

Activez votre argent
investissez dans des fonds communs de placement


Avantageux, simple et rapide

 

 

 

Investir dans des fonds communs de placement réduit considérablement l’anxiété d’investir dans des actions uniques, vous donnant une large exposition à une gamme d’instruments de placement, tout en laissant des gestionnaires professionnels prendre soin de la composition et de la gestion du portefeuille.

 

Des conditions attractives

Les faibles coûts d’entrée dans les investissements et les conditions concurrentielles vous permettent de bénéficier de l’expertise de gestionnaires de fonds professionnels et de maximiser vos rendements, sans nécessiter beaucoup de temps et d’efforts.

Large choix parmi les meilleurs fonds communs de placement

Cornèrtrader vous donne accès à plus de 600 fonds communs de placement, vous offrant la liberté de sélectionner le fonds qui correspond le mieux à vos critères d’investissement et élargit votre base d’actifs.

Disponible en ligne

Avec Cornèrtrader, les fonds communs de placement sont accessibles et négociables où que vous soyez via les plateformes multi-appareils de Cornèrtrader, Invest et FLEXibility, ou la version de bureau, Advance. Investir dans des fonds communs de placement avec Cornèrtrader vous donne le contrôle de votre portefeuille d’investissement et vous offre la tranquillité d’esprit d’être toujours à jour sur les mouvements du marché.

*Tarification des fonds communs de placement (%)

  • 0.0
    Fonds Cornèr
  • 0.5
    Capital
  • 0.6
    Privé

COMMENT FONCTIONNENT-ILS?

Les fonds communs de placement vous permettent d’obtenir une exposition à un marché entier, sans accumuler de commissions importantes ni de rééquilibrage manuel du portefeuille. Des coûts d’investissement réduits se traduisent par des rendements plus élevés pour vous en tant qu’investisseur. Ils ne nécessitent pas une grande expertise ni beaucoup de votre temps.

Les fonds communs de placement investissent dans des centaines et parfois des milliers d’actions à la fois. Si une action affiche un mauvais rendement, il y en a beaucoup d’autres dans le fonds qui seront là pour compenser ce risque. Vous n’avez pas à garder une trace de chaque action que votre fonds commun de placement possède. Le fonds est géré par des experts qui s’en occupent pour vous. Ils sont précieux pour diversifier votre risque entre les classes d’actifs et les secteurs.

 

Heures de trading

Les fonds communs de placement sont disponibles au trading en ligne à tout moment. Chaque fonds fixe un certain délai pour la réception des ordres de souscription et de rachat à traiter pour la prochaine date d’exécution. Généralement, c’est dans l’après-midi en Europe de chaque jour boursier. Les ordres de souscription et de rachat sont fermes et seront exécutés à la prochaine date d’évaluation. Les prix des fonds communs de placement sont généralement publiés quotidiennement à la fin de chaque jour de trading.

 

Tarification à terme

Contrairement aux actions ou aux ETF, les fonds communs de placement sont habituellement négociés une fois par jour en fonction de la fréquence de négociation établie par le gestionnaire du fonds.
Au moment de l’évaluation du fonds, le gestionnaire du fonds calculera la valeur par part, qui est basée sur la valeur des investissements sous-jacents. Cela constituera le prix auquel les parts sont achetées ou vendues et reflète la valeur des investissements sous-jacents au moment du calcul. Lorsqu’un échange est saisi, l’ordre est exécuté au point d’évaluation suivant. L’investisseur recevra une confirmation de transaction avec les détails du prix auquel la transaction a été exécutée.

 

Conditions de négociation des fonds

Les fonds communs de placement proposés par Cornèrtrader sont disponibles pour investir au quotidien. Cependant, les fonds communs de placement sont destinés à être utilisés comme des instruments de placement et ne conviennent pas pour des opérations sur une journée ou pour profiter de la volatilité à court terme du marché boursier. Les parts de fonds communs de placement sont négociées directement avec le gestionnaire de fonds, qui crée ou rachète des parts du fonds sur la base d’ordres d’achat et de vente quotidiens au sein du fonds. Le nombre de parts négociées dans un fonds peut donc varier et il est basé sur la valorisation des investissements sous-jacents au sein du fonds. Les investisseurs peuvent recevoir des fractions de parts d’un fonds.

 

Tarification

Le prix affiché est toujours la dernière valeur liquidative (VNI) disponible du fonds. Comme les fonds ont un prix à terme, le prix auquel l’ordre sera exécuté n’est connu qu’une fois la transaction exécutée. Étant donné que les fonds communs de placement doivent être gérés activement par le gestionnaire du fonds, des frais de gestion ou un ratio des frais totaux sont généralement facturés par le fonds. Le montant facturé variera d’un fonds à l’autre.

 

Taille minimale de transaction

Le montant minimal de souscription est défini par le gestionnaire du fonds et il est publié dans les détails du fonds. Les gestionnaires font généralement la différence entre les minimums de souscription initiaux et les minimums de souscription ultérieurs: si vous avez déjà investi dans le fonds et souhaitez augmenter votre investissement existant, un montant minimum inférieur s’appliquera.

 

Ordres

Les ordres de souscription ou de rachat dans des fonds communs de placement sont fermes et ne peuvent être annulés une fois qu’ils ont été placés par l’investisseur.

 

Échec d’un ordre

L’échec d’un ordre est très peu probable avec les fonds communs de placement en raison du processus de souscription et de rachat, car une offre illimitée de parts à échanger est disponible. Dans le cas peu probable où un ordre n’est pas exécuté, Cornèrtrader ne peut être tenu responsable et l’investisseur doit contacter directement le fonds.

 

Types d’ordres

Souscription (achat) - généralement libellé en espèces dans la devise du fonds (la plupart des fonds n’autorisent pas les souscriptions par nombre d’unités, uniquement les montants en espèces).


Rachat (vente) - libellé en unités ou en espèces.


Les ordres seront exécutés à la prochaine date de négociation disponible, jusqu’au moment où l’ordre sera affiché comme étant «en attente jusqu’à l’exécution». Étant donné que les ordres dans des fonds communs de placement sont fermes, le montant de la souscription ne sera pas disponible au trading avant le règlement de l’ordre en attente.

FAQ

Plateformes puissantes

Négocie toutes les classes d'actifs depuis nos plateformes.

En savoir plus

Le compte qui te convient

Découvre lequel de nos comptes répond le mieux à tes besoins de trading.

En savoir plus sur les comptes

Cornèrtrader est la marque de trading en ligne de la Cornèr Banque SA. Le site, toutes ses pages et le matériel qu'elles contiennent ne s'adressent pas aux personnes appartenant à des juridictions dans lesquelles – en raison de la nationalité, de la personne, de sa résidence ou pour d'autres raisons – leur accès, leur consultation, disponibilité ou publication sont limitées ou interdites. Le contenu des sections "La Cornèr Banque" et "Nos services" s'adresse uniquement aux personnes domiciliées, respectivement résidant en Suisse: la section "Nos fonds" s'adresse uniquement aux pays où ceux-ci sont enregistrés. Les personnes qui ne satisfont pas à ces exigences doivent en conséquence s'abstenir d'y accéder. Lire les mentions légales et la Déclaration sur la protection des données.
OK