Home»Cryptocurrencies»Ethereum

Invest in Ethereum

Ethereum trading

The Ethereum financial system, bitcoin’s biggest competitor, uses blockchain technology for “smart contracts”. The contracts are executed in decentralised nodes and safeguard the integrity of transactions effected in the system’s proprietary currency, the “ether”. Ethereum was originally created to make it easier for developers to sell and protect their apps independently for detailed information, click here.

How to find Ethereum in the platform

Search for "Ethereum" under the Trading section. The related ETNs will appear in the research list. Ethereum Tracker One is traded in SEK (Swedish krona), while Ethereum Tracker EUR is quoted in EURO. Both are issued by XBT Provider AB and traded on the Nasdaq OMX (Stockholm). 

Ethereum ETN

In order to activate the price on these ETNs, the live feeds on the Nasdaq (Stockholm) under the Subscription tool will need to be enabled.

Commissions

Exchange

 

Private

Capital

Pro trader

Nasdaq OMX Stockholm
0.25%
 
No custody fees
0.20%
 
No custody fees
0.07%
 
No custody fees

What is an Exchange Traded Note (ETN)

It is a debt note issued by an underwriting bank and traded usually on an Exchange. ETN has a maturity date and can be sold short. ETN doesn't own any underlying asset of the index or benchmark it tracks but it reflects its movement.

ETN provides investors returns of a market benchmark and is usually linked to its performance or a strategy. When held to maturity, the investor will receive a cash payment linked to the performance of the corresponding index for the period going from the beginning of the trade date till the maturity, minus fees.

Ethereum: Blockchain Technology for Smart Contracts

 

Ethereum stemmed from the bitcoin concept and was the work of Vitalik Buterin. Though involved in the bitcoin scene, he wanted to greatly enhance bitcoin’s  functions at a technical level. Since his idea attracted little enthusiasm, he developed his own vision of a cryptocurrency as a platform that used blockchain technology for transactions with different values. The coins, designated as “ether”, are generated to in a similar way to bitcoins. Initially conceived of as a means to an end, they are now traded on exchanges.

 

smart contracts

Ethereum: blockchain technology for smart contracts

 

Expanding the Ethereum payment system by smart contracts means that the system is not only ideal for selling and buying software or issuing and managing licences as originally intended. It can also be used for very real goods such as property or vehicles. To do this, users create their own tokens which, unlike bitcoins, are tied to a small program called a smart contract. When the agreed sum is transferred in ether (ETH), the program is automatically executed on the nodes. After verification and acceptance, the user is entered in the blockchain - which is tamper proof - and the sum can be received.

In this way Ethereum extends the original concept of a cryptocurrency to the sale of software and material goods - formerly organised along centralised lines - without any middlemen.  Whereas previously banks, lawyers or even an app store had been needed, the integrity of the transactions is now guaranteed by the blockchain. Unlike the data on typically centralised servers, which can easily be manipulated, the data sets are continuously captured in blocks on all devices belonging to the Ethereum network and then processed, verified and saved on them. Any attempted tampering shows up at once and can be immediately stopped.

 

mining and management

Mining and management in the Ethereum system

 

In this regard, too, the major cryptocurrencies are similar.  They can be acquired in return for conventional currency, or mined independently,  or be used to pay for goods and services. The transactions are generally encrypted and executed anonymously, with only the public signature, the credit, and the planned transfer being visible in the network. In this way, other members can verify transactions and register them within a block, the basic building unit of blockchain technology.

Alternatively, new ether can be mined, entailing tasks that use special mining software, computing capacity, and the electricity required for this purpose. As payment for blocks that become part of the blockchain, users receive a specific number of newly generated ether tokens, in addition to the return from mining. The requisites for ether mining are decidedly more stringent than those of bitcoin. Users who do not want to invest in the necessary hardware can fall back on cloud mining. They then pay external service providers to perform the services required.

 

attractive investment

Ethereum as an attractive investment object

 

Although bitcoin is still the undisputed number one cryptocurrency, Ethereum has now gained position number two. Clearly the establishment of the Enterprise Ethereum Foundation was the key to boosting its momentum. Here the combined group of 200 renowned companies are testing the Ethereum blockchain in a wide range of fields in order to effectively tap its great potential. If substantial demand is generated, the technology upon which it is based can sharply increase in value as a result.

Against this background, the opportunities for investors are clear.  In contrast to the process of buying digital currencies, ETNs - Exchange Traded Notes based on the mean values of Ethereum rates in the largest trading floors – are easy to buy and administer. These exchange-traded bonds payable to bearer are related to the mean value of the ETH rate in US dollars and are also offered in collateralised form.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

ETHEREUM

Product type: Certificate (Exchange Traded Note)
Symbols: ETHEREUM_XBT:xome (SEK) / ETHEREUM_XBTE:xome (EUR)
Exchange: Nasdaq (Stockholm)
Issuer: XBT Provider AB (publ)
Underlying asset: Ethereum nominated in USD
Leverage: 1:1
Expiry date: Open-ended

Home»Cryptomonnaies»Ethereum

Investir dans l'Ethereum

Trading sur l'ether

Principal concurrent du Bitcoin, le système financier Ethereum utilise la technologie blockchain pour ce que l’on appelle des «Smart Contracts». Ces contrats intelligents sont, d’une part, exécutés sur les nœuds organisés de manière décentralisée et assurent, d’autre part, l’intégrité des transactions dans la monnaie Ether. À l’origine, Ethereum a été créé pour faciliter aux développeurs la distribution indépendante de leurs applications et la garantir. Vous trouverez ici de plus amples informations à ce sujet.

Comment trouver l'Ethereum sur la plateforme

Cherchez "Ethereum" sous la section Trading. Les ETNs apparaîtront dans la liste de recherche. Ether Tracker One est traité en SEK (couronnes suédoises), alors que Ether Tracker Euro est quotée en EURO. Tous sont émis par XBT Provider AB et traités sur le Nasdaq OMX (Stockholm).

Ethereum

Afin d'activer les prix des ETNs, les prix en temps réels sur le Nasdaq (Stockholm) sont disponibles dans l'outil des souscriptions où vous pouvez vous abonner.

Commissions

Echange

 

Trader privé

Trader Capital

trader pro

Nasdaq OMX Stockholm
0.25%
 
Pas de droit de garde
0.20%
 
Pas de droit de garde
0.07%
 
Pas de droit de garde

Qu'est-ce qu'un Exchange Traded Note (ETN)

Il s'agit d'une dette émise par une banque et traitée sur un marché en particulier. Les ETNs ont une date de maturité et peuvent être vendue (short). Les ETNs ne possèdent pas de sous-jacents de l'index ou de benchmark, elles reflètent les mouvements.

Les ETNs offrent aux investisseurs un retour sur le benchmark du marché et sont habituellement liées à la performance ou la stratégie. Lorsque la position est gardée jusqu'à maturité, l'investisseur va recevoir un paiement en cash lié à la performance de l'index qui correspond sur la période d'investissement, moins les frais.

une plateforme qui utilise la technologie blockchain

 

Ethereum utilise et complète l’idée Bitcoin, et ce notamment grâce au développeur Vitalik Buterin. Vitalik Buterin, qui faisait déjà partie de l’élite de la scène Bitcoin, voulait élargir considérablement les fonctions prévues d’un point de vue technique. Comme il n’a pas suscité un grand enthousiasme, il a développé sa propre idée d’une cryptomonnaie comme plateforme utilisant la technologie blockchain pour les transactions avec différentes valeurs. Créés de manière semblable au Bitcoin, les coins, ou pièces, appelés Ether sont désormais négociées en bourse, alors qu’elles étaient initialement conçues de manière provisoire.

 

smart contracts

La technologie blockchain pour les «Smart Contracts»

 

Avec l’extension «Smart Contracts», le système de paiement Ethereum est recommandé non seulement, comme initialement prévu, pour l’achat et la vente de logiciels ou la distribution et la gestion des licences, mais également de biens tout à fait réels comme les biens immobiliers ou les véhicules. Les utilisateurs créent leurs propres tokens (jetons) qui sont liés, contrairement à Bitcoin, à un petit programme appelé «Smart Contract». Une fois que le virement de la somme convenue en Ether (ETH) a été effectué, le programme est exécuté automatiquement sur les nœuds. Après vérification et acceptation, l’utilisateur est inscrit dans la blockchain sécurisée contre les fraudes de manière à ce qu’il puisse bénéficier de la prestation correspondante.

Ethereum ouvre ainsi l’idée initiale d’une cryptomonnaie à la distribution de logiciels qui était organisée jusqu’à présent de façon centralisée et à la vente de biens matériels -  et ce sans aucun intermédiaire: des banques, des avocats ou bien un App Store sont normalement nécessaires; la blockchain assure ici l’intégrité des transactions. Contrairement aux données faciles à manipuler stockées sur les serveurs généralement centralisés, les séries de données enregistrées continuellement dans des blocs sont traitées, vérifiées et enregistrées sur tous les appareils appartenant au réseau Ethereum. Les tentatives de fraude sont détectées immédiatement et peuvent être empêchées directement.

 

minage et gestion

Minage et gestion dans le système Ethereum

 

Dans ces domaines, les grandes cryptomonnaies se ressemblent également : elles peuvent, d’une part, être acquises contre l’une des monnaies courantes ou extraites soi-même et sont, d’autre part, utilisables également pour payer des marchandises et des prestations de services. Les transactions sont généralement cryptées et exécutées de manière anonyme ; seuls la signature publique, l’avoir disponible et le transfert prévu sont visibles dans le réseau. Ainsi, d’autres membres peuvent se charger de la vérification des transactions et de leur enregistrement dans un bloc, ce qui représente la base fondamentale de la technologie blockchain.

En alternative, de nouveaux Ether sont «extraits» et permettent d’exécuter différentes tâches à l’aide d’un logiciel de minage spécial, de la performance de l’ordinateur et de l’électricité mise à disposition. En guise de rémunération pour un bloc enregistré dans la blockchain, l’utilisateur reçoit un nombre défini de nouveaux tokens Ether générés ainsi que le remboursement des frais relatifs au minage. Les conditions préalables et les exigences requises pour du minage d’Ether sont nettement plus strictes que celles du Bitcoin. Si un utilisateur ne veut pas investir lui-même dans l’équipement nécessaire, il peut se servir du cloud-minage. Dans ce cas, des prestataires externes fournissent les prestations de services nécessaires contre paiement.

 

un bien d’investissement intéressant

Ethereum, un bien d’investissement intéressant

 

Même si le Bitcoin est encore incontestablement en première position dans le domaine des cryptomonnaies, Ethereum a désormais réussi à atteindre la deuxième place. C’est l’Enterprise Ethereum Foundation qui a apparemment donné une impulsion décisive. Les 200 entreprises renommées qui se sont regroupées ici testent la blockchain Ethereum dans les différentes branches afin d’exploiter efficacement leur énorme potentiel. Si une demande substantielle en résulte, la technologie utilisée pourrait alors connaître une valorisation considérable.

Dans ce contexte, les chances qu’elle s’ouvre aux investisseurs augmentent fortement. Contrairement à l’acquisition de la monnaie virtuelle, les Exchange Traded Notes (ETN) facilitent l’acquisition et la gestion puisqu’ils se basent sur les valeurs moyennes des cours de l’Ethereum sur les plus grandes places de négoce. Ces obligations au porteur négociées en bourse se réfèrent au cours de l’ETH en US Dollar (USD) et sont également proposées sous forme de garantie.

Descriptif du produit

ETHEREUM

 
Type de produit: Certificat (Exchange Trded Note)
Symbols: ETHEREUM_XBT:xome (SEK) / ETHEREUM_XBTE:xome (EUR)
Echange: Nasdaq (Stockholm)
Emetteur: XBT Provider AB (publ)
Actif sous jacent: Ethereum en USD
Levier: 1:1
Date d'expiration: Ouvert