INVEST IN BITCOINS

Bitcoin trading

Bitcoin is still the best-known cryptocurrency with the highest market capitalisation. The blockchain technology it is based on enables reliable financial transactions - beyond the reach of authorities, banks and institutions. Although there are many digital currencies to choose from today, bitcoin opens up interesting investment opportunities. Click here for more information.

How to find Bitcoin in the platform

Search for "Bitcoin" under the Trading section. The related ETNs will appear in the research list. Bitcoin Tracker One is traded in SEK (Swedish krona), while Bitcoin Tracker EUR is quoted in EURO. Both are issued by XBT Provider AB and traded on the Nasdaq OMX (Stockholm). 

Trading Bitcoins on the platform

In order to activate the price on these ETNs, the live feeds on the Nasdaq (Stockholm) under the Subscription tool will need to be enabled.

Commissions

Exchange

 

Private

Capital

Pro trader

Nasdaq OMX Stockholm
0.25%
 
No custody fees
0.20%
 
No custody fees
0.07%
 
No custody fees

What is an Exchange Traded Note (ETN)

It is a debt note issued by an underwriting bank and traded usually on an Exchange. ETN has a maturity date and can be sold short. ETN doesn't own any underlying asset of the index or benchmark it tracks but it reflects its movement.

ETN provides investors returns of a market benchmark and is usually linked to its performance or a strategy. When held to maturity, the investor will receive a cash payment linked to the performance of the corresponding index for the period going from the beginning of the trade date till the maturity, minus fees.

BITCOIN: The Mother of all Cryptocurrencies

 

Though initially devised as a means of peer-to-peer payment, it has slowly evolved into an attractive object of investment. Named the “mother of all digital currencies”, bitcoin is based on a white paper published under the pseudonym Satoshi Nakamoto in 2008.  The paper described a payment system that would permit transfers from one party to another free of the need for banking infrastructure and free of control by the authorities. To achieve this, a decentralised infrastructure consisting of a network of private software clients was created. Together they form the backbone of the system and they also ensure that transactions are processed and verified.

 

building the chain

Bitcoin mining: building the chain, block by block 

 

Together, the bitcoin clients forming the decentralised infrastructure create the Blockchain: all transactions are saved in a text file, and so - in principle - on any computer on which a client is in operation. Using special mining software, the members record the transactions initiated in the network, verify them, and write them into the file, block by block. This blockchain (blocks linked together) becomes the main, centralised, history of all payments made in the global network. Due to the high number of permanently saved transactions, it is no longer possible to change the ones that have already been recorded - which is the special charm of this technology.

The issue of security is always of primary importance: two digital signatures are required to enable any transaction to be carried out at all - one for anonymous publication and one for encrypting the transfer. While the other members of the network can detect and verify the account balance and the planned transfer, the names of the actors remain unknown. In addition to single SPV clients, which as a rule are operated by users and need not store the complete blockchain in memory, clients can also function as nodes. Nodes are centralised communication hubs that record transactions and, upon verification, distribute them to other nodes within the global bitcoin network.

 

bitcoin mining

Bitcoin - more than an alternative payment system

 

To understand why this implied distinction is important, take a look at the current size of the blockchain, which encompasses at least 55 gigabytes now and is growing rapidly. The creation of bitcoins, so-called mining, is limited by a cleverly designed system. Miners that process transactions make available to the bitcoin network a certain computer capacity and receive for each block added to the chain  a certain number bitcoin credits.  To be able to create an artificial scarcity, a specific level of difficulty is to be overcome in the mining process. Namely, miners must solve mathematical problems that, in conjunction with verifying the transactions, are “proof of work”.

This consciously created scarcity ensures a high price per bitcoin in comparison to other cryptocurrencies. At the end of 2017, around 17 million bitcoins were in the market and the level of market capitalisation was 250 billion euros. Bitcoin has been able to transcend its role as a genuine alternative payment system and is now a lucrative object of investment as well. Experts note that additional cryptocurrencies are gaining ground, but there is much that militates in favour of bitcoin - a system of payment that is by now established and used by a growing number of companies and institutions.

 

ETN as a smart alternative

Investing in Bitcoin: ETN as a smart alternative

 

Rather than directly buying bitcoins, which involves selecting and installing a suitable client with appreciable attendant expense,  investors have a far simpler option for gaining exposure to the performance of bitcoin: bitcoin ETNs. Exchange traded notes (ETNs) are exchange-traded bonds payable to bearer that track the mean value of the bitcoin rate in US dollars on the most liquid trading floors. On the other hand, with physically secured ETNs, the issuer actually acquires and holds the bitcoins that correspond to the invested capital.  These ETNs are relatively easy to acquire and to manage, making them a lucrative addition to investment portfolios.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

BITCOIN

Product type: Certificate (Exchange Traded Note)
Symbols: BITCOIN_XBT:xome (SEK) / BITCOIN_XBTE:xome (EUR)
Exchange: Nasdaq (Stockholm)
Issuer: XBT Provider AB (publ)
Underlying asset: Bitcoin nominated in USD
Leverage: 1:1
Expiry date: Open-ended

Home»Cryptomonnaies»Bitcoin

Investir dans le Bitcoin

Trading sur le bitcoin

Le Bitcoin est encore et toujours la cryptomonnaie la plus connue avec la plus grande capitalisation boursière. La technologie blockchain sous-jacente permet des transactions financières fiables - et ce en dehors de la zone d’influence des autorités, banques ou institutions. Même si depuis, toute une série de monnaies virtuelles est disponible, le Bitcoin offre les possibilités d’investissement les plus intéressantes. Vous trouverez ici de plus amples informations à ce sujet.

Comment trouver le bitcoin sur la plateforme

Cherchez "Bitcoin" sous la section Trading. Les ETNs apparaîtront dans la liste de recherche. Bitcoin Tracker One est traités en SEK (couronnes suédoises), alors que Bitcoin Tracker EUR est quotées en EURO. Tous sont émis par XBT Provider AB et traités sur le Nasdaq OMX (Stockholm).

Bitcoins in the platform

Afin d'activer les prix des ETNs, les prix en temps réels sur le Nasdaq (Stockholm) sont disponibles dans l'outil des souscriptions où vous pouvez vous abonner.

Commissions

Echange

 

Trader privé

Trader Capital

trader pro

Nasdaq OMX Stockholm
0.25%
 
Pas de droit de garde
0.20%
 
Pas de droit de garde
0.07%
 
Pas de droit de garde

Qu'est-ce qu'un Exchange Traded Note (ETN)

Il s'agit d'une dette émise par une banque et traitée sur un marché en particulier. Les ETNs ont une date de maturité et peuvent être vendue (short). Les ETNs ne possèdent pas de sous-jacents de l'index ou de benchmark, elles reflètent les mouvements.

Les ETNs offrent aux investisseurs un retour sur le benchmark du marché et sont habituellement liées à la performance ou la stratégie. Lorsque la position est gardée jusqu'à maturité, l'investisseur va recevoir un paiement en cash lié à la performance de l'index qui correspond sur la période d'investissement, moins les frais.

La mère de toutes les monnaies virtuelles

 

Organisés de manière décentralisée, les clients Bitcoin créent ensemble la blockchain : toutes les transactions sont enregistrées dans un fichier texte - et, en principe, sur chaque ordinateur avec lequel un client est actif. À l’aide d’un logiciel de minage spécial, les membres enregistrent les transactions initiées dans le réseau, les vérifient et les saisissent, bloc par bloc, dans ce fichier. Cette « blockchain », ou chaîne de blocs, représente l’historique central de tous les paiements effectués par le réseau global. En raison du grand nombre de transactions enregistrées en permanence, il n’est pas possible de modifier une transaction déjà saisie - ce qui fait l’attrait particulier de cette technologie.

 

bloc par bloc vers la blockchain

Le minage de Bitcoin: bloc par bloc vers la blockchain 

 

Organisés de manière décentralisée, les clients Bitcoin créent ensemble la blockchain: toutes les transactions sont enregistrées dans un fichier texte - et, en principe, sur chaque ordinateur avec lequel un client est actif. À l’aide d’un logiciel de minage spécial, les membres enregistrent les transactions initiées dans le réseau, les vérifient et les saisissent, bloc par bloc, dans ce fichier. Cette « blockchain », ou chaîne de blocs, représente l’historique central de tous les paiements effectués par le réseau global. En raison du grand nombre de transactions enregistrées en permanence, il n’est pas possible de modifier une transaction déjà saisie - ce qui fait l’attrait particulier de cette technologie.

Une grande importance est déjà accordée au thème de la sécurité : deux signatures numériques sont nécessaires à chaque fois pour pouvoir effectuer une transaction - une pour la publication anonyme et une autre pour le cryptage du transfert. Alors que les autres membres du réseau reconnaissent et vérifient, dans un premier temps, l’avoir disponible ainsi que le virement prévu, les noms des intervenants restent inconnus. Outre les clients SPV simples, qui sont généralement utilisés par des consommateurs et ne nécessitent pas l’enregistrement de la blockchain complète, les clients peuvent aussi servir de nœuds. Il s’agit là de nœuds de communication centralisés qui enregistrent les transactions et les rediffusent à d’autres nœuds dans le réseau Bitcoin global après vérification.

 

le minage de Bitcoin

Bitcoin - plus qu’un système de paiement alternatif

 

Cette distinction est importante, il suffit de jeter un œil sur la taille que la blockchain a atteinte entre-temps et qui comprend au moins 55 gigaoctets - avec une forte tendance à la hausse. La création de Bitcoins, que l’on appelle le minage, a été restreinte selon un système ingénieux : pour que les personnes chargées du traitement des transactions mettent une capacité de calcul à la disposition du réseau Bitcoin, elles reçoivent des bitcoins pour chaque bloc crédité avec succès dans la chaîne. Afin d’organiser une pénurie artificielle, un niveau de difficulté défini doit être surmonté lors du minage. Le mineur doit donc résoudre des problèmes mathématiques correspondant à la « Proof of Work » (preuve de travail) en rapport avec la vérification des transactions.

Cette pénurie volontaire assure un prix unitaire élevé par rapport à d’autres cryptomonnaies: fin 2017, près de 17 millions de Bitcoins étaient sur le marché, la capitalisation boursière s’élevant à 250 milliards d’euros. Entre-temps, le Bitcoin a progressé comme système de paiement pour devenir non seulement une véritable alternative, mais surtout un bien d’investissement lucratif. Les experts constatent certes que d’autres cryptomonnaies progressent, mais plusieurs bonnes raisons jouent en faveur d’un Bitcoin établi comme mode de paiement dans un nombre croissant d’entreprises et d’institutions.

 

ETN une alternative intelligente

Investissement dans le Bitcoin: ETN une alternative intelligente

 

Contrairement à l’acquisition directe de Bitcoins commençant par la sélection et l֦’installation de clients adaptés et entraînant des coûts relativement élevés, les investisseurs peuvent participer beaucoup plus facilement à la performance de la cryptomonnaie : avec un ETN Bitcoin. Comme obligations au porteur négociées en bourse, les Exchange Traded Notes (ETN) représentent une valeur moyenne des cours du Bitcoin en US Dollar (USD) dans les systèmes de négociation les plus liquides. Les ETN bénéficiant d’une couverture physique sont particuliers : l’émetteur acquiert réellement des bitcoins pour le capital investi et les conserve. Ces ETN sont relativement faciles à acquérir et à gérer, ce qui les rend si intéressants comme investissement lucratif pour les portefeuilles de placements.

Descriptif du produit

BITCOIN

 
Type de produit: Certificat (Exchange Trded Note)
Symbols: BITCOIN_XBT:xome (SEK) / BITCOIN_XBTE:xome (EUR)
Echange: Nasdaq (Stockholm)
Emetteur: XBT Provider AB (publ)
Actif sous jacent: Bitcoin en USD
Levier: 1:1
Date d'expiration: Ouvert