Home»Cryptocurrencies

Cryptocurrencies

Invest in Bitcoin and Ethereum

Invest easily in cryptocurrencies with no cybersecurity and storage risks. You can trade Bitcoins and Ethereum through trackers, allowing you to take the full advantage from their strong price movement without physically owning them.

These trackers are Exchange Traded Notes (ETNs) of recent issue that reflect the movement of Bitcoin (BTC) and Ethereum (ETH) against US Dollar (USD). 

Cryptocurrencies

Cryptocurrencies: New money in a digital world

Digital or cryptocurrencies make it possible to effect cashless payment transactions that dispense with banks and are not accessible to state supervisory authorities. They are based on “blockchain” technology, a digital system that operates through a decentralized network, stores a record of all transactions, and virtually eliminates the possibility of tampering. The best-known digital currencies are “bitcoin” and “ether” - for detailed information, click here.

ADVANTAGES OF TRADING CRYPTOCURRENCIES WITH CORNÈRTRADER

 

icon-green-check

Fast access from the platform to the most volatile and liquid cryptocurrencies

icon-green-check

No obligations of owning them but you can fully profit from their price movement

icon-green-check

Transparent and competitive conditions

This decentralised peer-to-peer payment system is based on blockchain technology and enables encrypted financial transactions that are made in the bitcoin currency. For the most part the currency is used within the system, but it can also be exchanged for goods, services or real money.

 

Blockchain technology –  in a variant that makes use of “smart contracts” –  is likewise the basis of the Ethereum financial system. Smart contracts regulate, for example, the conditions of transactions in the ether currency and are managed by the system participants, alongside the other tasks to be performed.

Go to Ethereum page

Cryptocurrencies: New money in a digital world

 

New money in a digital world

On 1 November 2008, the idea of a peer-to-peer electronic cash system was introduced in a white paper by “Satoshi Nakamoto”, a name in Japanese synonymous  with “Mr average”: bitcoin was born. While the true identity of Nakamoto - nothing has been heard of him since 2011 - has become the stuff of legends, his vision was developed further by others and, in a completely revised form, has become the basis for numerous digital currencies today.  However, the goal was, and still is, to encrypt and verify private financial transactions so they can be securely carried out and are protected against third-party access.

 

blockchain technology

Blockchain: a decentralised basis for cryptocurrencies

 

Cryptocurrencies are based on blockchain technology, a shared accounting system that is as simple as it is ingenious. In this decentralised accounts ledger each transaction is meticulously entered, along with all stocks held, down to each individual virtual coin. The system ensures that the number of coins is limited, prevents counterfeiting, and guarantees that each unit can only be spent once. The “chain” in question is the sequence of accounting entries, which reproduces the entire transaction history and is available to all clients in the network.

 

fiat money

Cryptocurrency vs. the monetary system

 

The differences as against the conventional currencies put into circulation by central banks, which then constrain or expand their supply, are striking. Cryptocurrencies consciously evade centralised control and management, based as they are on networks whose members exchange all the relevant information among each other, so creating a decentralised organisation. Further, most digital currencies limit their quantity from the very beginning. (The number of bitcoins, for example, should never exceed 21 million.) This represents an enormous advantage in comparison to fiat money and is one of the main reasons why bitcoin has been able to generate such an impressive market capitalisation.

There are now over 1,300 cryptocurrencies that are either based on blockchain technology or have further developed it. The enormous potential of blockchain can be tapped for a wide range of applications in the economy and in administration, for example in the keeping public registers (for creating a smart system to interconnect financial statements, or for transferring and securing ownership rights). Cryptocurrencies and their affiliated databases may herald a new epoch in data processing.

 

cryptocurrencies as investment property

Cryptocurrencies as investment property

 

By their nature, cryptocurrencies do not enjoy universal approval. The main charge they face is that cryptocurrency transactions are outside the reach of the state. However, ever more companies, organisations and, ultimately, states, are opening up to these alternative payment arrangements. Bitcoin is the most noteworthy: it tops the league, outstripping  the numerous other cryptocurrencies  that have burgeoned in its wake.

Investors have a variety of ways to buy in. Unless the aim is to conduct  transactions, direct participation in the payment system is fairly complicated.  Exchange traded notes (ETNs) offer a shrewd alternative.  Banks issue them as certificates and they are traded on special exchanges. They replicate a cryptocurrency and accordingly offer exposure to its value development – sparing the need to acquire the actual currency. They can also be held and managed in securities portfolios, which makes them easier to deal with.

Home»Cryptomonnaies

Cryptomonnaies

Investir dans le Bitcoin et l'Ethereum

Investissez facilement dans les cryptomonnaies sans cybersécurité et risques de stockage. Vous pouvez traitez les Bitcoins et l'Ethereum à travers les trackers, vous permettant de prendre tous les avantages des mouvements des prix sans les posséder physiquement.

Ces trackers sont des Exchange Traded Note (ETN) récemment émis et qui reflètent les mouvements des Bitcoins (BTC) ainsi que de l'Ethereum (ETH) contre US Dollar (USD). 

Cryptomonnaies

Cryptomonnaies: nouvel argent dans un monde virtuel

Les monnaies virtuelles ou les cryptomonnaies permettent de procéder à des paiements sécurisés sans numéraire, sans qu’une banque soit nécessaire et sans que des autorités de surveillance de l’État soient impliquées. Elles sont basées sur la technologie blockchain. Cette technologie organisée de manière décentralisée enregistre toutes les transactions et exclut presque toutes les fraudes. Les monnaies virtuelles les plus connues sont le Bitcoin et l’Ether – vous trouverez ici des informations détaillées à ce sujet.

AVANTAGES DE TRAITER LES CRYPTOMONNAIES AVEC CORNÈRTRADER

icon-green-check

Accès rapide à la plateforme et aux cryptomonnaies les plus volatiles et liquides

icon-green-check

Aucune obligation de posséder physiquement les cryptomonnaies mais vous pouvez profiter pleinement des mouvements de prix

icon-green-check

Conditions transparentes et compétitives

Organisé de manière décentralisée, le système de paiement électronique pair-à-pair repose sur la technologie blockchain et permet des transactions financières cryptées en monnaie Bitcoin. Cette monnaie est utilisable au sein du système, mais peut également être échangée contre des marchandises et des prestations de services ou contre de l’argent réel.

 

Le système financier Ethereum se fonde également sur la technologie blockchain qui a cependant été améliorée avec des «Smart Contracts». Ces contrats intelligents régulent, par exemple, les conditions relatives aux transactions effectuées en monnaie Ether et sont repris par les participants en plus de toutes les autres tâches.

Ethereum

Cryptomonnaies: nouvel argent dans un monde virtuel

 

nouvel argent dans un monde virtuel

C’est le 1er novembre 2008 que l’idée d’un système de paiement électronique pair-à-pair est présentée par  « Satoshi Nakamoto » (qui équivaut à « Monsieur Toulemonde »), donnant ainsi naissance au Bitcoin. Même s’il existe encore des légendes quant à la véritable identité de Nakamoto puisqu’il n’est plus apparu en personne depuis 2011, sa vision a été reprise, développée par d’autres et représente aujourd’hui la base de nombreuses monnaies virtuelles sous une forme entièrement remaniée.  L’objectif reste cependant de crypter et de vérifier des transactions financières privées, de manière à ce qu’elles soient effectuées en toute sécurité et protégées contre tout accès de tiers.

 

technologie blockchain

La blockchain, base décentralisée des cryptomonnaies

 

La technologie blockchain sous-jacente est aussi simple que brillante, car elle repose sur un système comptable collectif. Dans ce livre de comptes organisé de manière décentralisée, chaque transaction est minutieusement inscrite, tout comme chaque pièce de monnaie virtuelle. Le système assure en même temps une restriction du nombre de « coins », ou pièces, les rend infalsifiables et garantit ainsi que chaque unité ne puisse être dépensée qu’une seule fois. Les écritures comptables forment une « chain » représentant, en principe, l’historique complet des transactions et qui est mise à la disposition de tous les clients du réseau.

 

monnaies courantes

La cryptomonnaie, un contre-modèle au système monétaire

 

Les différences par rapport aux monnaies courantes que les banques centrales mettent en circulation, contrôlent et étendent également à leur gré, sont très importantes: en effet, les cryptomonnaies échappent délibérément à ce contrôle et à cette gestion centralisés. Elles sont basées sur des réseaux permettant aux membres d’échanger entre eux toutes les informations pertinentes et de créer une organisation décentralisée. La plupart des monnaies virtuelles limitent en outre leur nombre dès le début. Il ne doit, par exemple, jamais exister plus de 21 millions de Bitcoins en circulation. Ceci ne représente pas seulement un avantage énorme par rapport aux autres monnaies , mais est également l’une des raisons essentielles pour laquelle le Bitcoin a pu générer une capitalisation boursière si impressionnante.

Il existe aujourd’hui plus de 1'300 cryptomonnaies qui sont basées sur la technologie blockchain ou qui l’ont perfectionnée. Le potentiel énorme de la blockchain peut être exploité notamment pour les utilisations économiques et administratives les plus diverses, comme pour la mise en place de registres publics. Elle n’est pas utilisée seulement pour la mise en réseau intelligente des ménages, mais également pour le transfert et la garantie de droits de propriété. Les cryptomonnaies et la base de données associée pourraient ainsi sonner l’avènement d’une nouvelle époque dans le traitement de données.

 

cryptomonnaies comme biens d’investissement

Leur potentiel: les cryptomonnaies comme biens d’investissement

 

La nature des cryptomonnaies veut qu’elles ne soient pas appréciées partout. Le principal reproche est que les transactions sont réalisées en dehors de la zone d’influence de l’État. Toutefois, de plus en plus d’entreprises, d’organisations, mais également d’États s’ouvrent à ces modes de paiement alternatifs. La première place revient au Bitcoin qui mène encore et toujours, de loin, le classement des nombreuses cryptomonnaies qui ont vu le jour.

Pour les investissements, différentes voies sont possibles: la participation au système de paiement est relativement complexe si le système n’est pas utilisé pour des transactions. Les Exchange Traded Notes (ETN), qui sont émis comme certificats par une banque et négociés sur des bourses spéciales, représentent cependant une alternative judicieuse. Ils reproduisent la cryptomonnaie correspondante et participent ainsi à l’évolution de sa valeur – sans que la monnaie elle-même doive être acquise. Ils peuvent également être détenus et gérés dans des comptes-titres, ce qui facilite considérablement leur transfert.