Home»Exchange rates

Exchange rates

Take advantage from Cornèrtrader's free currency converter, available for 32 currencies. Choose your currency.

Click here to know more about Exchange Rates

CURRENCY CONVERTER

Legend:

AED: United Arab Emirates Dirham MXN: Mexican Peso 
AUD: Australian Dollar NOK: Norwegian Krone
BHD: Bahraini dinar NZD: New Zealand Dollar
CAD: Canadian Dollar OMR: Omani Rial 
CHF: Swiss Franc PLN: Poland złoty
CZK: Czech Koruna QAR: Qatari Rial
DKK: Danish Krone RON: Romanian Leu
EUR: Euro RUB: Russian Ruble
GBP: Pound sterling SAR: Saudi Riyal
HKD: Hong Kong Dollar  SEK: Sweden Krona
HUF: Hungarian Forint SGD: Singapore Dollar
ILS: Israeli New Shekel TRY: Turkish lira 
JOD: Jordanian Dinar USD: United States Dollar
JPY: Japanese Yen XAG: Silver Ounce
KWD: Kuwaiti dinar XAU: Gold Ounce
LTL: Lithuanian Litas ZAR: South African Rand

 

WECHSELKURSE IN ECHTZEIT AUF EINEN BLICK

 

This table shows real-time bid and ask rates for all currency pairs traded on the Cornèrtrader platform.

Did you know...?

Exchange Rate

An Exchange Rate is the price at which a country’s currency will be exchanged for another currency. It is also known as the relation between two different currencies and is determined by the Foreign Exchange Market.

 

The Forex Exchange Market

The Forex Exchange Market is where currencies are being traded and where the value of the exchange rates are determined. Also known as “FOREX”, it is the marketplace for buying, selling, exchanging and speculating on currencies. It is considered to be the largest financial market in the world and its participants are mainly international banks, investment management firms, hedge funds, brokers and investors. The forex market allows to trade high amounts and has therefore several benefits for currency traders who are looking to optimize their profit. It is open 24 hours daily, except weekends, which means that traders are able to act at any time. This makes it very appealing for those going to school or to work during daytime.  The forex is unique not only for its opening times but also for its trading volume size, for the number of people participating, for the easiness of trading and the accessibility to the market. Further benefits are the limited rules that traders have to follow when investing: no clearing houses,  no central bodies that supervise the market, and, last but not least, no fees to pay.

 

What are Bid, Ask and Forex Spread

When currencies are being converted, the “ask” (or buy rate) is how much you are being charged for buying a currency, whereas the “bid” (or sell rate) is the amount you are charged for selling a currency for another. The ask rate is always higher. This means you will get a higher amount when buying a currency than when selling it. The difference between the amount of the ask price and the bid price is called “bid-ask spread” and equals to the difference between the price of a currency when being bought and the price when being sold. The gap that arises from these two transactions represents the profit of the dealer.

 

Learn how to trade Forex, hands on. Open a free demo account and trade with simulated 100,000 CHF

Home»Taux de change

Taux de change

Profitez du convertisseur de devises gratuit de Cornèrtrader, disponible pour 32 devises. Sélectionnez votre devise.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur les taux de change

CONVERTISSEUR DE DEVISES

Légende:

AED: United Arab Emirates Dirham MXN: Mexican Peso 
AUD: Australian Dollar NOK: Norwegian Krone
BHD: Bahraini dinar NZD: New Zealand Dollar
CAD: Canadian Dollar OMR: Omani Rial 
CHF: Swiss Franc PLN: Poland złoty
CZK: Czech Koruna QAR: Qatari Rial
DKK: Danish Krone RON: Romanian Leu
EUR: Euro RUB: Russian Ruble
GBP: Pound sterling SAR: Saudi Riyal
HKD: Hong Kong Dollar  SEK: Sweden Krona
HUF: Hungarian Forint SGD: Singapore Dollar
ILS: Israeli New Shekel TRY: Turkish lira 
JOD: Jordanian Dinar USD: United States Dollar
JPY: Japanese Yen XAG: Silver Ounce
KWD: Kuwaiti dinar XAU: Gold Ounce
LTL: Lithuanian Litas ZAR: South African Rand

 

TAUX DE CHANGE EN TEMPS RÉEL ET EN UN COUP D’ŒIL

 

Ce tableau montre les taux vendeur et acheteur en temps réel pour les principales paires de devises échangées sur la plateforme Cornèrtrader.

SAVIEZ-VOUS QUE...?

Taux de change

Le taux de change est le prix auquel la devise d’un pays est échangée contre une autre devise. Il est également connu comme la relation existant entre deux devises différentes et est déterminé par le marché des changes.

 

Le marché des changes Forex

Le marché des changes Forex, également appelé simplement le Forex, est le lieu où les devises sont échangées et où la valeur des taux de change est déterminée. C’est le marché où on peut acheter, vendre et échanger des devises ou spéculer sur ces dernières. Il est considéré comme le plus grand marché financier au monde et ses participants sont principalement des banques internationales, des sociétés de gestion de placements, des hedge funds, des courtiers et des investisseurs. Le marché Forex permet d’échanger de grandes quantités de devises et présente ainsi plusieurs avantages pour les traders de devises qui cherchent à optimiser leurs profits. Il est ouvert 24 heures sur 24, sauf les week-ends, ce qui signifie que les traders sont libres d’agir quand bon leur semble. Cela en fait un marché très attrayant pour ceux qui suivent une formation ou vont au travail pendant la journée. Le Forex est unique, non seulement en raison de ses horaires d’ouverture mais également pour son volume d’affaires, son nombre de participants, la facilité de vente et l’accessibilité au marché. Ses autres avantages sont le nombre limité de règles que les traders sont tenus d’observer lors de leurs investissements: pas de chambres de compensation, pas d’organismes centraux qui supervisent le marché et, avantage non négligeable, pas de frais à payer.

 

Que sont le cours vendeur (bid), le cours acheteur (ask) et le spread Forex?

Lorsque les devises sont converties, le cours acheteur (ou taux d’achat) est le montant qui vous est facturé pour l’achat d’une devise, alors que le cours vendeur (ou taux de vente) est le montant qui vous est facturé pour la vente d’une devise. Le cours acheteur est toujours plus élevé. Cela signifie que vous obtiendrez un montant supérieur lorsque vous achetez une devise que quand vous la vendez. La différence entre le montant du prix acheteur et du prix vendeur est appelée «bid-ask spread» et correspond à la différence entre le prix d’une devise lorsqu’elle est achetée et son prix lorsqu’elle est vendue. La différence qui résulte de ces deux transactions représente le profit du vendeur.

 

Apprenez comment vendre sur Forex, concrètement. Ouvrez un compte de simulation gratuit et tradez avec CHF 100’000 virtuels