Home»Cryptocurrencies»Ethereum

Invest in Ethereum

Ethereum trading

The Ethereum financial system, bitcoin’s biggest competitor, uses blockchain technology for “smart contracts”. The contracts are executed in decentralised nodes and safeguard the integrity of transactions effected in the system’s proprietary currency, the “ether”. Ethereum was originally created to make it easier for developers to sell and protect their apps independently for detailed information, click here.

How to find Ethereum in the platform

Search for "Ethereum" under the Trading section. The related ETNs will appear in the research list. Ethereum Tracker One is traded in SEK (Swedish krona), while Ethereum Tracker EUR is quoted in EURO. Both are issued by XBT Provider AB and traded on the Nasdaq OMX (Stockholm). 

Ethereum ETN

In order to activate the price on these ETNs, the live feeds on the Nasdaq (Stockholm) under the Subscription tool will need to be enabled.

Commissions

Exchange

 

Private

Capital

Pro trader

Nasdaq OMX Stockholm
0.25%
 
No custody fees
0.20%
 
No custody fees
0.07%
 
No custody fees

What is an Exchange Traded Note (ETN)

It is a debt note issued by an underwriting bank and traded usually on an Exchange. ETN has a maturity date and can be sold short. ETN doesn't own any underlying asset of the index or benchmark it tracks but it reflects its movement.

ETN provides investors returns of a market benchmark and is usually linked to its performance or a strategy. When held to maturity, the investor will receive a cash payment linked to the performance of the corresponding index for the period going from the beginning of the trade date till the maturity, minus fees.

Ethereum: Blockchain Technology for Smart Contracts

 

Ethereum stemmed from the bitcoin concept and was the work of Vitalik Buterin. Though involved in the bitcoin scene, he wanted to greatly enhance bitcoin’s  functions at a technical level. Since his idea attracted little enthusiasm, he developed his own vision of a cryptocurrency as a platform that used blockchain technology for transactions with different values. The coins, designated as “ether”, are generated to in a similar way to bitcoins. Initially conceived of as a means to an end, they are now traded on exchanges.

 

smart contracts

Ethereum: blockchain technology for smart contracts

 

Expanding the Ethereum payment system by smart contracts means that the system is not only ideal for selling and buying software or issuing and managing licences as originally intended. It can also be used for very real goods such as property or vehicles. To do this, users create their own tokens which, unlike bitcoins, are tied to a small program called a smart contract. When the agreed sum is transferred in ether (ETH), the program is automatically executed on the nodes. After verification and acceptance, the user is entered in the blockchain - which is tamper proof - and the sum can be received.

In this way Ethereum extends the original concept of a cryptocurrency to the sale of software and material goods - formerly organised along centralised lines - without any middlemen.  Whereas previously banks, lawyers or even an app store had been needed, the integrity of the transactions is now guaranteed by the blockchain. Unlike the data on typically centralised servers, which can easily be manipulated, the data sets are continuously captured in blocks on all devices belonging to the Ethereum network and then processed, verified and saved on them. Any attempted tampering shows up at once and can be immediately stopped.

 

mining and management

Mining and management in the Ethereum system

 

In this regard, too, the major cryptocurrencies are similar.  They can be acquired in return for conventional currency, or mined independently,  or be used to pay for goods and services. The transactions are generally encrypted and executed anonymously, with only the public signature, the credit, and the planned transfer being visible in the network. In this way, other members can verify transactions and register them within a block, the basic building unit of blockchain technology.

Alternatively, new ether can be mined, entailing tasks that use special mining software, computing capacity, and the electricity required for this purpose. As payment for blocks that become part of the blockchain, users receive a specific number of newly generated ether tokens, in addition to the return from mining. The requisites for ether mining are decidedly more stringent than those of bitcoin. Users who do not want to invest in the necessary hardware can fall back on cloud mining. They then pay external service providers to perform the services required.

 

attractive investment

Ethereum as an attractive investment object

 

Although bitcoin is still the undisputed number one cryptocurrency, Ethereum has now gained position number two. Clearly the establishment of the Enterprise Ethereum Foundation was the key to boosting its momentum. Here the combined group of 200 renowned companies are testing the Ethereum blockchain in a wide range of fields in order to effectively tap its great potential. If substantial demand is generated, the technology upon which it is based can sharply increase in value as a result.

Against this background, the opportunities for investors are clear.  In contrast to the process of buying digital currencies, ETNs - Exchange Traded Notes based on the mean values of Ethereum rates in the largest trading floors – are easy to buy and administer. These exchange-traded bonds payable to bearer are related to the mean value of the ETH rate in US dollars and are also offered in collateralised form.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

ETHEREUM

Product type: Certificate (Exchange Traded Note)
Symbols: ETHEREUM_XBT:xome (SEK) / ETHEREUM_XBTE:xome (EUR)
Exchange: Nasdaq (Stockholm)
Issuer: XBT Provider AB (publ)
Underlying asset: Ethereum nominated in USD
Leverage: 1:1
Expiry date: Open-ended

Home»Kryptowährungen»Ethereum

Investieren Sie in Ethereum

Ethereum handeln

Als grösster Konkurrenz für den Bitcoin nutzt das Finanzsystem Ethereum die Blockchain-Technologie für sogenannte Smart Contracts. Diese werden zum einen auf den dezentral organisierten Nodes ausgeführt, stellen zum anderen aber auch die Integrität der Transaktionen in der eigenen Währung Ether sicher. Ethereum wurde ursprünglich geschaffen, um Entwicklern den eigenständigen Vertrieb ihrer Apps zu erleichtern und abzusichern – Detailinformationen finden sich hier.

Wie finden Sie die Instrumente auf der Plattform?

Suchen Sie nach ''Ethreum'' unter Trading und die beiden ETN's erscheinen im Suchfeld. Ethereum Tracker One wird in SEK (schwedische Krone) gehandelt, während Ethereum Tracker Euro in EUR notiert ist. Beide Instrumente werden von dem Anbieter XBT AB herausgegeben und auf der Nasdaq OMX Börse (Stockholm) gehandelt.

Ethereum ETN

Um die Preise für die ETN's zu aktivieren, müssen Sie die Live-Preise für die Nasdaq Börse Stockholm unter Abonnements in der Plattform freischalten.

Gebühren

Börse

 

Privathändler

kapitalhändler

Prohändler

Nasdaq OMX Stockholm
0.25%
 
Keine Depotgebühren
0.20%
 
Keine Depotgebühren
0.07%
 
Keine Depotgebühren

Was ist ein Exchange Traded Note (ETN)

Dies ist ein Zertifikat, welches durch eine herausgebende Bank emittiert wird und über einen Börsenplatz gehandelt werden kann. ETN's haben ein Ablaufdatum und können Short verkauft werden. ETN's reflektieren ausschliesslich die Schwankungen des Basiswertes, ohne diesen zu besitzen. 

Die ETNs reflektieren die Wertentwicklungen der verschiedenen Märkte, die Sie verfolgen. Falls die ETNs bis zum Ablaufsdatum gehalten werden, erhält der Investor die Barmittel Auszahlung, die sich durch die jeweilige Differenz der Kursentwicklung des jeweiligen Marktes in der Zwischenzeit nach den Gebühren ergeben hat. 

Die Blockchain-Technologie für sogenannte Smart Contracts

 

Ethereum sattelt auf der Bitcoin-Idee auf, was nicht zuletzt dem Entwickler Vitalik Buterin geschuldet ist: Buterin gehörte bereits zur Elite der Bitcoin-Szene, wollte aber die vorgesehenen Funktionen technisch deutlich ausweiten. Da er auf wenig Begeisterung stiess, entwickelte er seine eigene Vision einer Kryptowährung als Plattform, die die Blockchain-Technologie für Transaktionen mit den unterschiedlichsten Werten nutzt. Das als Ether bezeichneten Coins werden auf ähnliche Weise wie der Bitcoin generiert und zwischenzeitlich an der Börse gehandelt, waren aber zunächst als Mittel zum Zweck gedacht.

 

Smart Contracts

Ethereum: Blockchain-Technologie für Smart Contracts

 

Mit der Erweiterung um die Smart Contracts empfiehlt sich das Zahlungssystem Ethereum nicht nur, wie es zunächst vorgesehen war, zum Kauf und Verkauf von Software oder Vergabe und Verwaltung von Lizenzen, sondern auch von ganz realen Gütern wie Immobilien oder Fahrzeugen. Nutzer erstellen dazu eigene Token, die im Gegensatz zum Bitcoin jedoch an ein als Smart Contract bezeichnetes kleines Programm gebunden werden. Wurde die vereinbarte Summe in Ether (ETH) überwiesen, wird das Programm automatisch auf den Nodes ausgeführt. Nach Prüfung und Akzeptanz wird der Nutzer in die manipulationssichere Blockchain eingetragen, sodass er die entsprechende Leistung in Anspruch nehmen kann.

Damit öffnet Ethereum die ursprüngliche Idee einer Kryptowährung dem bislang zentral organisierten Vertrieb von Software und dem Verkauf materieller Güter - und das ganz ohne Mittelsmann: Sind sonst Banken, Anwälte oder eben auch ein App Store notwendig, sorgt die Blockchain für die Integrität der Transaktionen. Im Gegensatz zu den leicht zu manipulierenden Daten auf den üblicherweise zentralisierten Servern werden die fortlaufend in Blöcken gespeicherten Datensätze auf allen Geräten, die zum Ethereum-Netzwerk gehören, verarbeitet, geprüft und gespeichert. Manipulationsversuche fallen sofort auf und können direkt verhindert werden.

 

Mining und Verwaltung

Mining und Verwaltung im Ethereum-System

 

Auch in diesen Fragen ähneln sich die grossen Kryptowährungen: Sie lassen sich einerseits gegen eine der gängigen Währungen erwerben oder selbst schürfen, aber andererseits eben auch zur Bezahlung von Waren und Dienstleistungen einsetzen. Die Transaktionen werden generell verschlüsselt und anonym ausgeführt, im Netzwerk sind lediglich die öffentliche Signatur, das Guthaben und der geplante Transfer zu sehen. So können andere Mitglieder die Prüfung der Transaktionen und deren Aufnahme in einen Block erledigen, was die entscheidende Grundlage der Blockchain-Technologie darstellt.

Alternativ werden neue Ether "geschürft", indem mithilfe einer speziellen Mining-Software Rechnerleistung und damit Strom zur Verfügung gestellt und verschiedene Aufgaben ausgeführt werden. Als Lohn für einen in die Blockchain aufgenommenen Block erhält der Nutzer neben einer bestimmten Anzahl neu generierter Ether-Token auch die Mining-Gebühren gutgeschrieben. Die Voraussetzungen und Anforderungen beim Ether-Mining sind im Vergleich zum Bitcoin deutlich anspruchsvoller. Wer als Nutzer nicht selbst in die erforderliche Hardware investieren will, kann auf das Cloud Mining zurückgreifen. Hier übernehmen externe Dienstleister gebührenpflichtig die notwendigen Leistungen.

 

interessantes Investmentobjekt

Ethereum als interessantes Investmentobjekt

 

Auch wenn der Bitcoin nach wie vor unangefochten die Spitzenposition unter den Kryptowährungen einnimmt, konnte sich Ethereum mittlerweile den zweiten Rang erarbeiten. Als entscheidender Impuls hat offensichtlich die Gründung der Enterprise Ethereum Foundation fungiert. Die hier zusammengeschlossenen 200 renommierten Unternehmen testen die Ethereum Blockchain in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen, um deren enormes Potenzial effektiv auszuschöpfen. Entwickelt sich daraus eine substantielle Nachfrage, könnte die zugrunde liegende Technologie in der Folge eine deutliche Wertsteigerung erfahren.

Vor diesem Hintergrund werden die Chancen deutlich, das sich Anlegern eröffnet. Im Gegensatz zum Erwerb der digitalen Währung vereinfachen ETNs, also Exchange-traded Notes (ETNs), die auf den Mittelwerten der Ethereum-Kurse an den grössten Handelsplätzen nachbilden, den Erwerb und die Verwaltung. Diese börsengehandelten Inhaberschuldverschreibungen beziehen sich auf den ETH-Kurs in US-Dollar und werden auch in besicherter Form angeboten.

PRODUKTBESCHREIBUNG

ETHEREUM

 
Produktart: Zertifikat (Exchange Traded Note)
Symbol: ETHEREUM_XBT:xome (SEK) / ETHEREUM_XBTE:xome (EUR)
Börse: Nasdaq (Stockholm)
Herausgeber: XBT Anbieter AB (publ)
Basiswert: Ethereum nominated in USD
Hebel: 1:1
Verfallsdatum: Kein Verfallsdatum