Home»Cryptocurrencies

Cryptocurrencies

Invest in Bitcoin and Ethereum

Invest easily in cryptocurrencies with no cybersecurity and storage risks. You can trade Bitcoins and Ethereum through trackers, allowing you to take the full advantage from their strong price movement without physically owning them.

These trackers are Exchange Traded Notes (ETNs) of recent issue that reflect the movement of Bitcoin (BTC) and Ethereum (ETH) against US Dollar (USD). 

Cryptocurrencies

Cryptocurrencies: New money in a digital world

Digital or cryptocurrencies make it possible to effect cashless payment transactions that dispense with banks and are not accessible to state supervisory authorities. They are based on “blockchain” technology, a digital system that operates through a decentralized network, stores a record of all transactions, and virtually eliminates the possibility of tampering. The best-known digital currencies are “bitcoin” and “ether” - for detailed information, click here.

ADVANTAGES OF TRADING CRYPTOCURRENCIES WITH CORNÈRTRADER

 

icon-green-check

Fast access from the platform to the most volatile and liquid cryptocurrencies

icon-green-check

No obligations of owning them but you can fully profit from their price movement

icon-green-check

Transparent and competitive conditions

This decentralised peer-to-peer payment system is based on blockchain technology and enables encrypted financial transactions that are made in the bitcoin currency. For the most part the currency is used within the system, but it can also be exchanged for goods, services or real money.

 

Blockchain technology –  in a variant that makes use of “smart contracts” –  is likewise the basis of the Ethereum financial system. Smart contracts regulate, for example, the conditions of transactions in the ether currency and are managed by the system participants, alongside the other tasks to be performed.

Go to Ethereum page

Cryptocurrencies: New money in a digital world

 

New money in a digital world

On 1 November 2008, the idea of a peer-to-peer electronic cash system was introduced in a white paper by “Satoshi Nakamoto”, a name in Japanese synonymous  with “Mr average”: bitcoin was born. While the true identity of Nakamoto - nothing has been heard of him since 2011 - has become the stuff of legends, his vision was developed further by others and, in a completely revised form, has become the basis for numerous digital currencies today.  However, the goal was, and still is, to encrypt and verify private financial transactions so they can be securely carried out and are protected against third-party access.

 

blockchain technology

Blockchain: a decentralised basis for cryptocurrencies

 

Cryptocurrencies are based on blockchain technology, a shared accounting system that is as simple as it is ingenious. In this decentralised accounts ledger each transaction is meticulously entered, along with all stocks held, down to each individual virtual coin. The system ensures that the number of coins is limited, prevents counterfeiting, and guarantees that each unit can only be spent once. The “chain” in question is the sequence of accounting entries, which reproduces the entire transaction history and is available to all clients in the network.

 

fiat money

Cryptocurrency vs. the monetary system

 

The differences as against the conventional currencies put into circulation by central banks, which then constrain or expand their supply, are striking. Cryptocurrencies consciously evade centralised control and management, based as they are on networks whose members exchange all the relevant information among each other, so creating a decentralised organisation. Further, most digital currencies limit their quantity from the very beginning. (The number of bitcoins, for example, should never exceed 21 million.) This represents an enormous advantage in comparison to fiat money and is one of the main reasons why bitcoin has been able to generate such an impressive market capitalisation.

There are now over 1,300 cryptocurrencies that are either based on blockchain technology or have further developed it. The enormous potential of blockchain can be tapped for a wide range of applications in the economy and in administration, for example in the keeping public registers (for creating a smart system to interconnect financial statements, or for transferring and securing ownership rights). Cryptocurrencies and their affiliated databases may herald a new epoch in data processing.

 

cryptocurrencies as investment property

Cryptocurrencies as investment property

 

By their nature, cryptocurrencies do not enjoy universal approval. The main charge they face is that cryptocurrency transactions are outside the reach of the state. However, ever more companies, organisations and, ultimately, states, are opening up to these alternative payment arrangements. Bitcoin is the most noteworthy: it tops the league, outstripping  the numerous other cryptocurrencies  that have burgeoned in its wake.

Investors have a variety of ways to buy in. Unless the aim is to conduct  transactions, direct participation in the payment system is fairly complicated.  Exchange traded notes (ETNs) offer a shrewd alternative.  Banks issue them as certificates and they are traded on special exchanges. They replicate a cryptocurrency and accordingly offer exposure to its value development – sparing the need to acquire the actual currency. They can also be held and managed in securities portfolios, which makes them easier to deal with.

Home»Kryptowährungen

Kryptowährungen

Investieren Sie in Bitcoin und Ethereum

Investieren Sie ganz einfach in Kryptowährungen ohne Cybersecurity- und Lagerrisiko. Die Bitcoins und Ethereum können anhand von entsprechenden Tracker gehandelt werden, durch welche Sie den Vorteil der starken Preisschwankungen haben, ohne diese physisch besitzen zu müssen.

Die Tracker sind Exchange Traded Notes (ETNs) und reflektieren die Schwankungen des Bitcoin (BTC) und Ethereum (ETH) gegenüber dem USD.

Kryptowährungen

KRYPTOWÄHRUNGEN: NEUES GELD IN EINER DIGITALEN WELT

Digitale oder Kryptowährungen ermöglichen den sicheren bargeldlosen Zahlungsverkehr, ohne dass dafür eine Bank notwendig wäre oder staatliche Aufsichtsbehörden Zugriff hätten. Als Grundlage hat sich die Blockchain-Technologie bewährt, die dezentral organisiert ist, alle Transaktionen speichert und Manipulationen nahezu ausschliesst. Die bekanntesten digitalen Währungen sind der Bitcoin und Ethereum – Detailinformationen finden sich hier.

Vorteile des Handels der Kryptowährungen über CornèrTrader

icon-green-check

Schneller Zugang über die Plattform, um die volatilste und liquideste Kryptowährung zu handeln

icon-green-check

Keine Verpflichtung die Kryptowährungen besitzen. Von den Preisschwankungen profitieren

icon-green-check

Transparente und wettbewerbsstarke Konditionen

Das dezentral organisierte Peer-to-Peer-Zahlungssystem fusst auf der Blockchain-Technologie und erlaubt verschlüsselte Finanztransaktionen in der Währung Bitcoin. Diese lässt sich innerhalb des Systems nutzen, aber auch gegen Waren und Dienstleistungen oder in reales Geld eintauschen.

 

Das Finanzsystem Ethereum fußt ebenfalls auf der Blockchain-Technologie, die jedoch um die Smart Contracts erweitert wurde. Diese intelligenten Verträge regeln beispielsweise die Konditionen für die Transaktionen in der Währung Ether und werden neben allen anderen Aufgaben von Freiwilligen übernommen.

Zur Ethereum-Seite gehen

KRYPTOWÄHRUNGEN: NEUES GELD IN EINER DIGITALEN WELT

 

neues Geld in einer digitalen Welt

Unter dem Pseudonym "Satoshi Nakamoto", das mit Hans Muster zu übersetzen ist, wurde am 1. November 2008 die Idee eines Peer-to-Peer-Electronic-Cash-Systems in einem Whitepaper vorgestellt: Der Bitcoin war geboren. Auch wenn sich um die wahre Identität von Nakamoto noch immer Legenden ranken, da er seit 2011 nicht mehr selbst aktiv in Erscheinung getreten ist, wurde die Vision aufgegriffen, von anderen weiter entwickelt und bildet heute in einer vollkommen überarbeiteten Form die Grundlage zahlreicher digitaler Währungen.  Ziel ist und bleibt es jedoch, private finanzielle Transaktionen so zu verschlüsseln und zu verifizieren, dass sie sicher ausgeführt und vor dem Zugriff Dritter geschützt sind.

 

Blockchain-Technologie

Blockchain als dezentrale Grundlage für Kryptowährungen

 

Die zugrundeliegende Blockchain-Technologie ist so einfach wie genial, handelt es sich doch um ein kollektives Buchführungssystem. In diesem dezentral organisierten Rechnungsbuch wird jede Transaktion ebenso akribisch vermerkt wie der Verbleib einer jeden virtuellen Münze. Das System sorgt gleichzeitig für eine Begrenzung der Anzahl der Coins, macht diese fälschungssicher und gewährleistet, dass jede Einheit nur einmal ausgegeben werden kann. Die Buchungssätze bilden die Chain, eine Kette, die im Prinzip die komplette Transaktionshistorie abbildet – und allen Clients im Netzwerk zur Verfügung steht.

 

Fiat-Money

Kryptowährung als Gegenmodell zum Geldsystem

 

Die Unterschiede zu den gängigen Währungen, die von den Zentralbanken in Umlauf gebracht, kontrolliert und eben auch beliebig ausgedehnt werden, sind also gravierend: Kryptowährungen entziehen sich ganz bewusst dieser zentralen Kontrolle und Steuerung. Sie beruhen auf Netzwerken, in denen die Mitglieder alle relevanten Informationen untereinander austauschen und die dezentrale Organisation realisieren. Darüber hinaus begrenzen die meisten digitalen Währungen von vornherein ihre Stückzahl, beispielsweise sollen nie mehr als 21 Millionen Bitcoin in Umlauf gebracht werden. Darin liegt ein weiterer enormer Vorteil im Vergleich zum Fiat-Money und einer der wesentlichen Gründe, warum Bitcoin eine derart beeindruckende Marktkapitalisierung generieren konnte.

Zwischenzeitlich existieren mehr als 1.300 Kryptowährungen, die entweder ebenfalls auf der Blockchain-Technologie beruhen oder diese weiter entwickelt haben. Das enorme Potenzial der Blockchain lässt sich nämlich für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen in Wirtschaft und Verwaltung ausschöpfen, wie beispielsweise bei der Umsetzung öffentlicher Register. Diese lassen sich nicht nur zur intelligenten Vernetzung von Haushalten einsetzen, sondern auch zur Übertragung und Sicherstellung von Eigentumsrechten. Die Kryptowährungen und die dahinter stehende Datenbank könnte somit eine neue Epoche in der Datenverarbeitung anstossen.

 

Kryptowährungen als Renditeobjekt

Das Potenzial: Kryptowährungen als Renditeobjekt

 

Es liegt in der Natur der Kryptowährungen, dass sie nicht überall auf Gegenliebe stossen. Der Hauptvorwurf bezieht sich darauf, dass die Transaktionen ausserhalb des Einflussbereiches des Staates abgewickelt werden. Allerdings öffnen sich immer mehr Unternehmen, Organisationen und in der Folge auch Staaten diesen alternativen Zahlungsmitteln. An erster Stelle ist der Bitcoin zu nennen, der  noch immer mit weitem Abstand das Ranking der mittlerweile zahlreichen Kryptowährungen anführt.

Für Investments stehen verschiedene Wege offen: Die Beteiligung am Zahlungssystem selbst ist relativ umständlich, soll es nicht zu Transaktionen verwendet werden. Eine clevere Alternative stellen hingegen Exchange Traded Notes (ETNs) dar, die als Zertifikat von einer Bank emittiert und an speziellen Börsen gehandelt werden. Sie bilden die jeweilige Kryptowährung nach und nehmen entsprechend an der Wertentwicklung teil – ohne dass die Währung selbst erworben werden müsste. Darüber hinaus lassen sie sich in Wertpapierdepots halten und verwalten, was die Handhabung deutlich erleichtert.